Audax ‘UAF Perth’ – 100km Ride Report

I found this ride very hard. On bike paths I find it very hard to maintain a good speed. Combined with the headwind it was a struggle for the last 5km with me and Grant as last wheels at the back of the group.

Pluses: finally getting to ride with Chad from the forum. Congrats on your first 100km ride. It was pretty hard for a first 100km. Now I think about it, it was my third hardest ride ever.

The route is spectacular and I loved riding around the rivers again. It was good to ride with some new people and meet some new forumites. Also, I finished, so that was a plus as well.


Link to the Map of the route

Ride discussed here

Leave a Reply

