First Australian Cycling Forums Ride

On 2/03/2009 I participated in my first Australian Cycling Forums group ride.

The ride started under the Narrows Bridge in Perth and then followed the Swan River to Fremantle. The five of us stopped in Fremantle for coffee and a muffin. The route home followed the Swan River on the south side and then north along the freeway Principal Shared Path (PSP) to the narrows bridge.

I found the ride fairly easy with the exception of a few hills and made it to the end feeling fine. My total ride distance for the day was 67.09km so I wasn’t too concerned about my first 100km ride.

Leave a Reply

